University of Warwick Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2017/2018 for Masters Students in UK [Fully-Funded] – Apply



undertake Master’s level study in the UK, to gain skills and knowledge which will allow them to contribute to the development of their home countries.

Course Level: Masters

Fields of Study: The Taught Masters courses offered for the academic year 2017/18 by the University of Warwick in partnership with the Commonwealth Scholarships Commission are the following 10 coursesonly :

MSc in Healthcare Operational Management – Warwick Manufacturing Group
MSc in Economics and International Financial Economics – Economics
MA in Global and Comparative History – History
LLM in International Development Law and Human Rights – School of Law
MSc in Biotechnology, Bioprocessing and Business Management – School of Life Sciences
MSc in Food Security – School of Life Sciences
MSc in Sustainable Crop Development; Agronomy for the 21st Century – School of Life Sciences
MA in Gender and International Development – Sociology
MA in International Development – Politics and International Studies
MA in International Political Economy – Politics and International Studies

Value of Scholarship Award: The Scholarships cover full tuition fees, offer a generous stipend, provide airfare to the UK and return home and an allowance for warm clothing.

Eligibility Status: To apply for these scholarships, candidate must:

  • Be a Commonwealth citizen, refugee, or British protected person
  • Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country (for a full list of eligible countries, see the terms and conditions in link below)
  • Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2017
  • By August 2017, hold a first degree of either first or upper second class (2:1) classification, or lower second class (2:2) classification plus a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree)
  • Not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a developed country
  • Be unable, either yourself or through your family, to pay to study in the UK

Selection Criteria: Selection criteria include:

  • Academic merit of the candidate
  • Potential impact of the work on the development of the candidate’s home country.

Eligible Countries: Commonwealth countries

Number of Awardees: Not specified

Duration of Scholarship: 1 year

Scholarship to be taken at (country): UK

How to Apply: 

In addition to the University’s own online study application, applicants must submit a funding application via the Commission’s electronic application system by 16th March 2017. No late applications will be considered.


Application Deadline: 16th March 2017.

Award Provider: University of Warwick

You may also like

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Protected!!